Mavericks Official Sponsor

Mavericks News · Coach of the Year

Congratulations to Jon Nettleton (Boys Basketball) and Alyssa Gentle (Women’s Soccer) for being named District III Distinguished Coach of the Year in their respected sports for the 2016-17 school year.  District III is made of 38 school districts and 13 charter schools.  This award is voted on by head coaches of the District III Coaches Board and is not classification specific – which makes this a huge honor.  Although program success is a criteria for the award, it is not the driving force, community involvement is.  Congratulations again to Coach Nettleton and Coach Gentle!